Robocop Review

Challenge Day #10 – Rate the last movie you watched

31 Day Blog Challenge, This list of challenges will help you as a new blogger and also help with writers block. Readers will also get an idea of who you are. Good Luck!

Yes, I am late because that movie came out months ago. But I actually don’t go to the movies that often anymore and good thing because they’ve gotten pricey. Instead I watch my movies on Hulu or Netflix. Or I use the few dollars I make on the Google Rewards app (free money!!) and purchase/rent a movie from Google Play.

I think I have a pretty good judgement when picking movies, (check out my 4 Movie to Watch post) but last night was thunder storming and the Netflix users on the account were all on. I had to go to Hulu to pick a movie and I had already seen all the good movies. So I went with the next best thing.

I decided to watch Robocop last night. I thought it was actually a pretty good movie. My husband started watching 30 mins into the movie and was surprised at how many “good actors” the movie had. There was Gary Oldman (we call him Gordon from Batman), Samuel L Jackson, Jackie Earle Haley, Michael K Williams, and just a bunch more. The only one I was surprised about was Marianne Jean-Baptiste because she’s in my new favorite series Blindspot.

Anyway, I’m not a professional critique so please judge easily. Personally I think the movie was well written. It had a plot, secret agenda’s, unexpected curve balls, all the good stuff. Not too “dramatic” so you don’t find yourself getting bored at monologues or anything like that, since this is an action movie. Action, well delivered but for something that’s supposed to be based in the future I expected a little more sci-fi graphics. Actors did a good job and the main character was okaay. Filming was…basic. Would I watch again? Probably not.

I watched for the sake of the original, and wasn’t disappointed. I think the story might have changed a little but I’m okay with it. Overall…I give it a 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Did you watch Robocop? Am I way off on the rating or spot on. Let me know what you think.

If you would like to participate on the challenge, see my Blog Challenge Day 3 for the rules.

Leave a Reply

